Post Event Material

Thank you for joining us at the BNP Paribas Chancellerie auditorium in November for the 29th Investment Management Forum. It was a great moment to reconnect, bringing together industry leaders, investors and policymakers to discuss topics of common interest and importance. We hope you found the keynote speakers and sessions insightful, and enjoyed the great networking moments.

This year we benefitted from a comprehensive introduction by EFAMA Chair, Sandro Pierri, and some superb keynote speakers, including the European Commission’s Marcel Haag, ESMA Chair Verena Ross, IOSCO Chair Jean-Paul Servais and FSB Secretary General John Schindler.

You can watch the EFAMA Chair’s introductory speech below:

The programme also featured an exclusive CEO panel, and sessions on how the next European Commission can forge stronger capital markets, the US move to T+1 settlement, navigating the ESG investing regulatory framework and turning Europe’s savers into investors. You can watch interviews with the panel moderators/participants below.

CEO Panel
David Ricketts, Asset Management Correspondent at Financial News

Future Commission priorities session
William Wright, Managing Director at New Financial

T+1 settlement panel
Andrew Gordon, Senior Advisor at the ValueExchange

Sustainability regulation panel
Magdalena Kuper, Head of sustainability at the German Investment Funds Association (BVI)

Retail investment panel
Julia Backmann, Managing Director, Head of EU Business Legal at Allianz Global Investors

Further Content:

You can find a transcript of Verena Ross’ speech here.

You can find the speaking note of Jean-Paul Servais’ speech here.

You can watch the IMF 2023 highlights video here.

You can watch Simmons&Simmons sponsor interview here.

  • Mairead McGuinness (Commissioner, European Commission)
  • Verena Ross (Chair, ESMA)
  • Emmanuel Faber (Chair, ISSB)
  • Alain Deckers (Head of Unit, Asset Management, DG FISMA, European Commission)
  • Tilman Lueder (Head of Unit, Securities Markets, DG FISMA, European Commission)
  • Jessica Reyes (Director, Asset Management Regulation Division, AMF)
  • Catherine Howarth (Chief Executive, Shareaction)
  • Naïm Abou-Jaoudé (EFAMA President)
  • Maxime Carmignac (Carmignac)
  • Paloma Piqueras (BBVA Asset Management)
  • Patrick Thomson (J.P. Morgan Asset Management)
  • Stuart Corrigall (BlackRock)
  • Nick Fitzpatrick (Funds Europe)
  • Paul O’Brien (Founder & CEO, Glimpse Markets)
  • Fabio Braga (CFA, Manager, Markets Policy, Financial Conduct Authority (FCA))


and many more coming soon!